About

Magdalena Hinterdobler was born in Straubing in Bavaria, southern Germany. She studied at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Munich and at the Bavarian Theatre Academy August Everdingunder the guidance of Andreas Schmidt and, in lied, Helmut Deutsch.

 

Magdalena Hinterdobler has rapidly established herself as one of the leading German singers of the younger generation. Since 2014 she has been a soloist at the Leipzig Opera, where she has collaborated with the Gewandhausorchester in making major debuts in the title role in Dvořáks RUSALKA, as Micaëla in Bizet's CARMEN and as Marie in Smetana's THE BARTERED BRIDE. Other major roles with the Leipzig company include Susanna in LE NOZZE DI FOGARO, Pamina in THE MAGIC FLUTE and Gretel in HÄNSEL AND GRETEL. Recently she has intensified her work in the Italian genre, giving acclaimed performances as Liù in Puccini's TURANDOT and as Musetta in LA BOHÈME.

 

On the concert stage the young soprano's extensive repertoire encompasses the baroque, classical and romantic eras, and includes an ever-expanding range of contemporary repertory. She has collaborated with many celebrated conductors and orchestras, such as the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment, the Stuttgart Bach Collegium, the Munich Radio Orchestra, the Hamburg Symphony, the Bamberg Symphony and the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig. Magdalena Hinterdobler's dedication to the lied genre has borne particularly notable fruits in the close artistic partnership she has developed with the pianist Gerold Huber. In 2013, the CPO label released a CD of Wagner's early songs with piano.

 

In 2015, Magdalena Hinterdobler made her debut at Munich's Gärtnerplatz Opera as Fiordiligi in COSI FAN TUTTE. In 2013, she performed the role of Dorella in Richard Wagner's early opera, DAS LIEBESVERBOT, with the Munich Radio Orchestra, and has subsequently performed several roles in the music dramas of Richard Wagner at the Leipzig Opera, including 3rdNorn, Woglinde and Ortlinde in DER RING DES NIBELUNGEN under the baton of General Music Director Ulf Schirmer.

 

In the coming seasons Magdalena Hinterdobler will begin appearing in more dramatic roles, making her debuts as Agathe in Weber's DER FREISCHÜTZ and the Empress in Richard Strauss's DIE FRAU OHNE SCHATTEN.

 

www.magdalenahinterdobler.com

Vita 

Magdalena Hinterdobler wurde in Straubing geboren und erhielt ihre Ausbildung an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater München sowie an der Bayerischen Theaterakademie August Everding bei Andreas Schmidt und in der Liedklasse von Helmut Deutsch.

 

Die junge Sopranistin gehört zu den gefragtesten deutschen Nachwuchssängerinnen ihrer Generation. Seit 2014 ist sie Ensemblemitglied der Oper Leipzig, wo sie mit dem Gewandhausorchester als RUSALKA in Dvořaks gleichnamiger Märchenoper, Micaëla in Bizets CARMEN sowie als Marie in Smetanas DIE VERKAUFTE BRAUT debütierte. Zu ihren weiteren Rollen am Haus zählen Susanna in LE NOZZE DI FIGARO, Pamina in DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE sowie Gretel in HÄNSEL UND GRETEL. Jüngst konnte sie auch im italienischen Fach das Publikum mit ihrer Interpretation der Liù in Puccinis TURANDOT und als Musetta in LA BOHÈME begeistern.

 

Das Konzertrepertoire der jungen Sopranistin reicht von Barockmusik bis hin zur Moderne. Als Solistin tritt sie mit vielen namhaften Dirigenten und Orchestern auf, wie dem Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment, dem Stuttgarter Bach-Collegium, dem Münchner Rundfunkorchester, den Symphonikern Hamburg, den Bamberger Symphonikern sowie dem Gewandhausorchester Leipzig. Im Liedbereich pflegt die Sängerin eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit dem Pianisten Gerold Huber. 2013 erschien außerdem eine CD- Einspielung von Wagners frühen Klavierliedern beim Label CPO.

 

Bereits 2015 gab Magdalena Hinterdobler ihr Debüt am Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz als Fiordiligi in COSI FAN TUTTE. Mit dem Münchner Rundfunkorchester sang sie 2013 erstmals in Richard Wagners Frühwerk DAS LIEBESVERBOT die Rolle der Dorella und ist seither auch an der Oper Leipzig in diversen Wagner-Opern u.a. als Woglinde und Ortlinde im RING DES NIBELUNGEN unter der Leitung von Generalmusikdirektor Ulf Schirmer zu erleben.

 

In der kommenden Spielzeit wird Magdalena Hinterdobler zum ersten Mal Partien des jugendlich-dramatischen Fachs übernehmen und als Agathe in Webers DER FREISCHÜTZ sowie als Kaiserin in DIE FRAU OHNE SCHATTEN debütieren.

IMPRESSUM

© 2020 Magdalena Hinterdobler  - Sopran